Go to Top


On 12 February 2020, an expert jury made a pre-selection from the applications. The pre-jury was composed of technical experts and packaging specialists.

The main jury met on 27 February 2020 and was composed of representatives from NGOs, journalists, scientists, professors, designers and packaging experts to review the applications from a professional, technical and consumer perspective.

The jury selected the innovations to receive an award based on the following criteria:

  • The innovative nature of the packaging,
  • Functionality and ergonomics,
  • Environmental benefit.

The deliberations remained confidential and the jury members signed a privacy statement.

The jury’s decisions are final and do not have to be justified.

Members of Pre-Jury and Grand-Jury  2020:

Members of Pre-Jury

Ralph Wittemann Schaumaplast Reiligen GmbH, Managing Director

Ralph Wittemann
Schaumaplast Reiligen GmbH, Managing Director

Bastian Schallenberg Bischof + Klein, Sales Manager

Bastian Schallenberg
Bischof + Klein SE & Co. KG, Sales Manager

Jokey Plastik Gummersbach GmbH R&D Manager

Gustav Dengel
Jokey Gummersbach SE, Product Manager








Emmanuelle Schloesing, Environment and Circular Economy Manager

Emmanuelle Schloesing
Elipso, Environment and Circular Economy Manager

Olivier d'Erceville

Olivier d’Erceville
Resources & Sustainable Development Consultant









Members of Grand-Jury

Carole Carpentier

Carole Carpentier
Gestes propres, General director

Francoise Albasini

Francoise Albasini
Freelance journalist

Orianne Broussard

Orianne Broussard
CITEO, Eco-design Project Manager

Rainer Mantel

Rainer Mantel
BKV GmbH, Managing Director







Prof. Langowski

Pr. Dr. Horst-Christian Langowski
Fraunhofer-Institut für Verfahrenstechnik und Verpackung


Markus Müller Drexel
CEO ALBA Services Holding and Managing Director Interseroh Diensleistungs

Franz Steigerwald

Franz Steigerwald
Packaging Consulting

Michael Baumeister Brückner Maschinenbau, COO Technology and Logistics

Michael Baumeister
Brückner Maschinenbau, CEO Technology and Logistics


Stefan Dierks, Melitta Group,
Director Sustainability